Summer Sale - 15% Off All Custom Orders

SEE THE LOVE FOR
DREAMSOFA.

4.9

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Everyones buzzing

At DreamSofa.com, we’re dedicated to reimagining the way you Explore, Dream, and Design. As our designer furniture collection begins to expand the commitment to stunning design, extortionary customer service, and outrageous quality remains constant….but don’t just take our word for it, read the love for DreamSofa!

Review

 Grant T.

San Diego, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best Sofa Shopping Experience Ever. Finally our search for sofa ended and we are glad that we got it from DreamSofa. Bare with me as this might be a bit long review.

Posted December 2nd

MORE

Finally, our search for sofa ended and we are glad that we got it from DreamSofa. Bear with me as this might be a bit long review. Online Experience: Super easy, intuitive, and fun to customize online. It’s so refreshing to find a place with gorgeous and stunning designs all customizable and made to your desired specifications. It was hard to finally pick one but it was a blast exploring the beautiful possibilities for our home. Quality and options: Quality is top notch with every part of the sofa. We have seen furniture from other retail brands and the materials used are day and night. Try and lift the cushion and check the cloth covering the sofa frame, it's way thicker and tight, not thin and flimsy. The Fabrics are exceptional quality and you get many options of color and type of fabric you like.  Price and delivery: Price is a fraction of big national brand names, with exceptional superior quality, and service is unmatched in all my years of shopping. Delivery was exactly in the given time frame. We made our sofa with custom fabric and it was ready just in time for our Thanksgiving celebrations. :)) Best Sofa Shopping Experience Ever.
Grant T.
December 2nd
Review

 Rohit K.

Detroit, MI

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

If you need a couch to perfectly fit your space and lifestyle look no further! This is our second couch from Dream sofa and they did an absolutely incredible job.

Posted November 28th

MORE

If you need a couch to perfectly fit your space and lifestyle look no further! This is our second couch from Dream sofa and they did an absolutely incredible job. We had in mind to customize the Calgary is an Ultra Long custom size (really big!)band they executed it flawlessly! It also goes without saying Ryan is so wonderful and fun to work with. This place genuinely deserves 5 stars.
Rohit K.
November 28th
Review

 Malia M.

Dallas, TX

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing purchase and experience!! I went to a lot of stores looking for the right sofa for our new living room and could not be happier to have found Dream Sofa.

Posted November 24th

MORE

Amazing purchase and experience!! I went to a lot of stores looking for the right sofa for our new living room and could not be happier to have found Dream Sofa. The Best designs online hands down, with stellar customer service, and care, we couldn't be happier. They worked with me to find the right size for our space and family needs and customized the comfort level to get the ideal lounger feel we had in mind. Highly recommend getting your next sofa at Dreamsofa!
Malia M.
November 24th
Review

 Monica S.

Glendale, AZ

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

TOP RATE quality, and seriously unbeatable pricing. I’ve been shopping for furniture for months, and this quality does not come cheap, yet they've managed to find that fantastic balance between quality and price.

Posted November 22th

MORE

We purchased a couch from an expensive national retailer, but the quality was so terrible the company gave us a refund. I spent months researching options, wanting to make sure we had solid quality before we purchased. I found DreamSofa.com through two friends who had great experiences with them. DreamSofa was the winner for several reasons, Incredible designs, TOP RATE quality, and seriously unbeatable pricing. I’ve been shopping for furniture for months, and this quality does not come cheap, yet they've managed to find that fantastic balance between quality and price. We absolutely love our couch. It’s fantastic quality. I highly recommend this DreamSofa and I look forward to buying furniture from them in the future.
Monica S.
November 22th
Review

 Micheal L.

NewWark, NJ

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Stop your search. This is the place to go for your next sofa. A fraction of the price of the higher end brands, with the same or better quality. The service is impeccable. Milan helped us finalize our design selection.

Posted November 21th

MORE

Stop your search. This is the place to go for your next sofa. A fraction of the price of the higher-end brands, with the same or better quality. The service is impeccable. Milan helped us finalize our design selection. We were torn between Oslo, and Dover, and he helped us find the perfect size and the ideal fabric. Delivery was a breeze and the sofa was custom made beautifully. UPDATE: I loved my sectional so much that I just ordered 2 matching Oslo armchairs. Again, the whole process was a breeze, quality is top notch, and the price was simply unbeatable.
Micheal L.
November 21th
Review

 Jon P.

Baton Rouge, LA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Overall, this made me REALLY appreciate amazing quality brands - I would never have found this place without some research and I'd still be slogging through knucklehead salesmen

Posted November 19th

MORE

I gotta admit, I hate shopping and the idea of getting a new sofa was painful. My wife and I had a general idea of what we wanted and I did the easy part (measuring and figuring out the limits our elevator and door would pose). Then I went online to explore and saw the amazing review from DreamSofa. Fast forward 4 weeks later we’re seating on our gorgeous London Sectional, and I couldn't be happier. Product/Fabric: Love the London Design, with Beautiful Cobalt Velvet fabric.  Price: probably 40% less than Comparable Quality brands such As restoration hardware or Horchow People: Ryan and Milan are the real deal, and their suggestions were dead on (ie Style, Comfort Level, Size, Orientation, etc. Process: delightfully painless. We are so happy that we made the investment, no question. Overall, this made me REALLY appreciate amazing quality brands - I would never have found this place without some research and I'd still be slogging through knucklehead salesmen. This may be the first time I've ever written a review because b) I wanted to give back and a) Ryan is a first rate designer. Thanks For all your Help Ryan.
Jon P.
November 19th
Review

 Ginny R.

Montgomery, AL

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I found DreamSofa on Pinterest and decided to check it out after reading all the positive reviews. After exploring the website, I told Ryan about our living space and as to what kind of sofa we were looking for.

Posted November 18th

MORE

I found DreamSofa on Pinterest and decided to check it out after reading all the positive reviews. After exploring the website, I told Ryan about our living space and as to what kind of sofa we were looking for. I really like the Mid Century Modern design And I fell in love with Dresden. Ryan knew exactly what we wanted, answered all our questions and helped me place my order online. We chose our fabric, style, cushion material.. everything! Beyond amazing!!!!!. We also wanted a pull out bed that was as comfy as the cloud from restoration hardware. Amazing service and the result is simply superb. The material is washable, and the ottomans are built to be turned into a storage. Everything was made perfectly to the highest of standards. I cannot recommend highly enough!!! SIX STARS !!!!!
Ginny R.
November 18th
Review

 Gina T.

Tampa, FL

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

After doing hours of research online, I decided on DreamSofa.com. I worked with Katie to design the sofa for our front living room. I loved the Cannes but needed to have it customized in a unique L-shape format.

Posted November 11th

MORE

After doing hours of research online, I decided on DreamSofa.com. I worked with Katie to design the sofa for our front living room. I loved the Cannes but needed to have it customized in a unique L-shape format. Buying online is nerve racking, but with the incredible customer service and the experience online, I decided to look past that to focus on what I could get for a better price vs some other retailers. The sectional came in last week and I’m in I love with the end product, and how quickly I got it. Delivered in under 4 weeks I was so happy, and Katie and Ryan were very accommodating and gracious and did everything to make sure the sectional came out beautiful. It suited my needs perfectly, and left me with money so I can now decorate the rest of the room.
Gina T.
November 11th
Review

 James L.

Indianapolis, IN

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was beyond thrilled with my sofa and it's taken too long for me to write the review. Ryan worked with me to design the most comfortable sofa.

Posted November 10th

MORE

I was beyond thrilled with my sofa and it's taken too long for me to write the review. Ryan worked with me to design the most comfortable sofa. I would advise anyone to spend the extra and go for the Wave comfort Gradient as its super comfortable. We designed the Chicago which is almost identical to a restoration Hardware Sofa style and it was exactly half the price, delivered in just over 3 weeks! I Love DreamSofa.
James L.
November 10th
Review

 Kim J.

Mesa, AZ

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Seriously the BEST place to buy a couch or sectional!!! My hubby and I had been looking at the various chain-based stores and just couldn't find what we were looking for. We were ready to settle for something that didn't really meet our wants, and then we came across DreamSofa!!!

Posted November 7th

MORE

Seriously the BEST place to buy a couch or sectional!!! My hubby and I had been looking at the various chain-based stores and just couldn't find what we were looking for. We were ready to settle for something that didn't really meet our wants, and then we came across DreamSofa!!! We saw all the positive reviews, and decided to check them out. We spend a few days exploring the styles, and discovered we could get our exact specifications - choose our own fabric, dimensions, cushion filling, etc! Everything was made to our specifications and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. We were so happy, we told my father-in-law, and he just ordered his own customized couch. I honestly can't say enough good things about them.
Kim J.
November 7th
Review

 Frank B.

New York, NY

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

DreamSofa is the only place to go for couches!  The customer service is outstanding!  Couch hunting can be so frustrating, but Ryan makes it sooo easy.  A friend of mine had just received a sectional from them, and it looked simply stunning.

Posted September 18th

MORE

DreamSofa is the only place to go for couches!  The customer service is outstanding!  Couch hunting can be so frustrating, but Ryan makes it sooo easy.  A friend of mine had just received a sectional from them, and it looked simply stunning. I visited their website and fell in love with Harper. I explained what I needed and Ryan gave me the options and the pros and cons of each style. I customized the Harper in their beautiful Phoenix/Ivory Fabric; which is their new designer fabric, not shown in the product page yet. Everything is customizable, so you can get exactly what you are looking for.  My couches were delivered last weekend, and WOOWW, I'm in Love. They're sooo beautiful and Comfy! Thank you, Ryan, and DreamSofa.  This is definitely the place to go for courches!
Frank B.
September 18th
Review

 Sherry S.

Charlotte, NC

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I wanted to let you know what a great experience it was working with Milan in purchasing my sofa. We probably spoke 8 times during the process from obtaining swatches to the delivery and he was helpful and courteous every time.

Posted August 26, 2019

MORE

I wanted to let you know what a great experience it was working with Milan in purchasing my sofa. We probably spoke 8 times during the process from obtaining swatches to the delivery and he was helpful and courteous every time. Great experience.
Sherry S.
August 26, 2019
Review

  Joseph Anthony

Chicago, IL

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

BACKGROUND: Meticulously cross-shopped DreamSofa's sectionals in $2500-$2750 range with competitor products offered by Room & Board, Crate & Barrel, JoyBird and "sofa-in-box" startups. DreamSofa's designs / customization options / value made the company rise above.

Posted June 2nd, 2019

MORE

BACKGROUND: Meticulously cross-shopped DreamSofa's sectionals in $2500-$2750 range with competitor products offered by Room & Board, Crate & Barrel, JoyBird and "sofa-in-box" startups. DreamSofa's designs / customization options / value made the company rise above. RECOMMENDATION TO CONSUMER: Call DreamSofa to assuage concerns, then place your order. My representative, Milan, offered arguably the most professional, attentive customer service possible. If there was an issue, Milan was quick to resolve. He walked me through DreamSofa's process, and I walked away an extremely satisfied customer with an Alexandria sectional (Catalina Linen / Natural Wood). Will be a repeat customer. RECOMMENDATION TO BUSINESS: Offer DreamSofa customers a visual guide to help select foam comfort, and photo updates of furniture prior to shipment.
Joseph Anthony
June 2nd, 2019
Review

 Clement N.

Cupertino, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I don't usually write stuff on yelp but I feel like I should this time. Two words - Milan & Miad. These 2 guys are the reason why you should buy your furniture there. Exceptional guys. I think they understand that people do not buy furniture just so they are good quality but really for the fact that they will be covered and taken care of should something go wrong with the product. It is all about customer experience.

Posted February 2nd

MORE

I don't usually write stuff on yelp but I feel like I should this time. Two words - Milan & Miad. These 2 guys are the reason why you should buy your furniture there. Exceptional guys. I think they understand that people do not buy furniture just so they are good quality but really for the fact that they will be covered and taken care of should something go wrong with the product. It is all about customer experience. I found this place on Sanjose mercury news. My furniture was delayed by 10 days. It was the manufacturer's fault but Milan made sure I wasn't forgotten and followed through every step of the way. He came home and made sure everything was setup correctly - even gave me some room design advise about furniture setup. They get it "It is the not the hard-work but "outcome" is what that gets rewarded or recognized". I am happy with the outcome. I'd recommend these guys. Yes, small store but don't most good things come in small sizes? Go see for yourself. I didn't however give 5 stars since there was a delay - not their fault but unfortunately it will always reflect on the business not the manufacturer. -Clement
Clement N.
February 2nd
Review

 Carole S.

San Jose, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Where to begin??? Phenomenal service, product, customer care. I recently relocated from Minnesota, leaving all of my living room furniture behind. I intended to find a sectional that would sleep two, fit into the limited space available in my new living room, had a softly modern line, and wasn't too expensive.

Posted June 14th

MORE

Where to begin??? Phenomenal service, product, customer care. I recently relocated from Minnesota, leaving all of my living room furniture behind. I intended to find a sectional that would sleep two, fit into the limited space available in my new living room, had a softly modern line, and wasn't too expensive. And, I didn't want to wait too long given the fact that I had only two lawn chairs to sit on. After researching online, particularly on Yelp, I set off on May 19 to Campbell, where I intended to visit two furniture stores. Rose wasn't one of them, but something told me to stop as I drove by. I was greeted by Milan, one of the owner's sons. From the moment he approached I knew I was in good hands. Milan listened to my requirements while I browsed the showroom. I liked one of the floor displays, but the furniture was too large for my space, aesthetically bulky and would sleep only one. So Milan said: "What if we made this portion this length?" Then I said, "Could we make it lower?" To make an already long story short, about an hour and a half later and many "what if questions," I walked out with an order in hand and the possibility of a three-week delivery window. Yes, it happened. My sectional was delivered 23 days later, an entirely customized set of furniture that absolutely meets all of my needs and is beautiful, too! I enthusiastically recommend Rose Furniture!!!
Carole S.
June 14th
Review

 Jim H.

San Jose, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Had a great experience with these guys. I needed a new sofa . The design choices were great, and they made recommendations on fabric without being pushy about anything.

Posted August 8th

MORE

Had a great experience with these guys.  I needed a new sofa . The design choices were great, and they made recommendations on fabric without being pushy about anything.  I also needed some cushions from another sofa reupholstered, and they came back matching perfectly with the rest!  Definitely a great place for your sofa needs!
Jim H.
August 8th
Review

 Maia H.

San Jose, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Once again, another successful project! Seriously, I was surprised to find such "a diamond in the rough" after searching nearly every furniture store in the area. And for the record, I would consider myself an extremely picky consumer,

Posted February 28th

MORE

Once again, another successful project! Seriously, give these guys a chance before you shop anywhere else. They are easy to overlook since the store is on the smaller side- even I was surprised to find such "a diamond in the rough" after searching nearly every furniture store in the area when I first started my quest four years ago. And for the record, I would consider myself an extremely picky consumer, My latest story:  I had been wanting a chaise for sometime, and had fell in love with piece while browsing Napastyle in Los Gatos, but the price tag was hefty, with a 12 week delivery time, and an out of the blue 450 surcharge, which is what really killed it for me. Feeling very disappointed, I remember how Rose Design had helped me with my sectional, desk, and mirror four years ago, so I gave them a call. Mike immediately found a similar chaise that could be customized. After taking home some samples, I ended up choosing the Barbour walnut leather, adding studs, some different legs...and voila! I had created a masterpiece, for 1/2 the price of what the other guys wanted, with free delivery too! I was sold!!! When the delivery guys unwrapped the chaise in my living room (only 4 weeks later) I was amazed. Not only did I like the lines, better than the original sample, but the leather was absolutely amazing. A picture speaks 1000 words, so I added a few for your viewing pleasure. I feel like I got a steal and top notch customer service. And this is coming from someone whom used a jewelers loupe to inspect the piece...LOL.  Bonus- this piece was made domestic, and the leather was specially imported from Italy. It seriously looks like a piece out of Restoration Hardware. I was so thrilled with my new chaise, I decided to keep going with my home projects, so I emailed Milan a series of bookcase styles that I liked. Right off the bat, I picked out the exact piece I had seen on Wayfair.com from their Home Elegance catalog. Milan quoted me a lower price, plus free delivery. A week later, I had my new bookcase. I will tell you, I felt this was a steal for just over a couple hundred bucks. The wood is solid, the beams have beautiful lines- totally exceeded my expectations. Meanwhile, I had seen an upholstered chair I liked in the showroom, so Mike offered to get another like one, ( which was better in bis opinion) from their other location. Milan was nice enough to drop both chairs off and leave with me to decide. The pricing was right, so I ended up keeping them both, one as a new desk chair and the other for my bedroom. And I am not done yet-  I found a super cool wine barrel style table in one of their new catalog. Summary: *Service*-Mike, Milan, and their father are all super knowledgeable, polite, and willing to work with you on any project. After my chaise arrived , I had stated on the phone that I thought the leather looked different than the sample, so Mike brought the leather sample by my house after work and took some time to explain how the graining pattern is different in every piece. Now that is service for real!! Serious props for that! * Pricing*- they will be straight with you on pricing and make a fair profit margin, not like you would think. Trust me, I saw the invoice. -*Selection* Ok, I know they don't always have what I want in their showroom, but they can order anything you want, which is great for creative types like me. And they have never left me stuck with anything that I didn't like, and I trust if something turned out wrong, they would take care of me.  They are also working on a really useful new website where you can visualize your custom couch. *Maintenance after the fact* So, four years later, I still love my sectional design, but the fabric has not worn well. Milan has spent so much time with me on the project if figuring out what to do. The fabric was discontinued (not surprised cause its a dud), so I would have to either reupholster the whole thing (for 3/4 of the original price) or do the seating cushions only (for a reasonable price) but in some complimentary material. I was in the store for probably two hours recently, and Milan was patient with me the entire time as I searched through every material book, inquired about all of the options, ect. He gave me a very honest opinion and I really appreciated the extra effort. I hope this is useful for all of you furniture-scoper's out there! (Well, ok, I guess you have to be a Pricescoper to appreciate my joke there...haha!) And a big thank you again to Rose Design!
Maia H.
February 28th
Review

 Katherine Y.

San Jose, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Look no further for a couch! What to say a HUGE thank you to Milan, Mike.

Posted August 11th

MORE

Look no further for a couch! You must come into the store to see for yourself! I am so pleased with my new couch and the customer service and care I received from Rose Design! I spent all day going to several different furniture stores (basically the top 8 from yelp) and encountered pushy salesmen, lack of customer care, sketchy warehouses, overpriced couches with poor quality, etc. from all the other furniture stores. Rose Design was my last stop after a long day of disappointment and I am SO GLAD that I went! Milan was incredibly helpful in helping me choose the right couch and gave me his honest and professional opinion. Mike and his cousin delivered my couch up to my 2nd floor very carefully with no problems. The staff at Rose Design are all wonderful people and it's obvious they are passionate and very good at what they do. They are very patient, easy to talk with, and have answers for all of your questions. I highly recommend Rose Design and what to say a HUGE thank you to Milan, Mike, and the rest of the family for their business and fantastic customer care!
Katherine Y.
August 11th
Review

 Pete H.

Campbell, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I needed a sofa bed for my spare bedroom for a last minute visit by a family member from out of town. I checked a couple of local furniture stores that had sofa beds but they couldn't deliver the sofa bed in the short time frame .

Posted June 23rd

MORE

I needed a sofa bed for my spare bedroom for a last minute visit by a family member from out of town. I checked a couple of local furniture stores that had sofa beds but they couldn't deliver the sofa bed in the short timeframe (two to three days) that I needed it. Ray at Rose Design showed me a perfect sofa bed that met my needs and said he would insure delivery before my need date. Rose Design not only delivered my sofa couch from their Modesto location a day earlier than I needed it but they carried it up three flights of stairs and assembled it in less than an hour. This kind of customer service is unfortunately lacking in many retail stores. Fortunately for me, Rose Design subscribes to this kind of service for all their customers.  When the dust clears I need to replace  the full size couch for my living room in the next several months. With the type of support that Rose Design demonstrated for my last minute request noted above, there's not much sense going anywhere else than Rose Design Fine Furniture for my next couch.
Pete H.
June 23rd
Review

 Emily G

Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The only place to go for couches!  Couch hunting can be so frustrating, but Ray makes it very easy.  I was greeted as soon as I walked in the door and asked what I was looking for.  

Posted May 21

MORE

The customer service is outstanding!  Couch hunting can be so frustrating, but Ray makes it very easy.  I was greeted as soon as I walked in the door and asked what I was looking for.  I explained what I needed and Ray showed me the options that would work for me.  Everything is customizable, so you can get exactly what you are looking for.  When my couches were delivered, they were not exactly as I had ordered.  I called Ray and he called the manufacturer, who said they had neglected to make the modifications we had requested.  Ray had the couches picked back up and fixed.  When having them delivered the second time, there was a time crunch, as we were having a party and I needed the couches by 8:30am.  Ray had the couches delivered at 7am.  They are beautiful!  This is definitely the place to go for couches!
Emily G
May 21

SHARE & EARN

Post Your Design & Get $25

image
Review

 Sheila L.

Los Gatos, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I never expected the quality of sofas chairs and sectionals and also very importantly the service!!

Posted March 17th

MORE

Milan was so helpful in turning my empty living room into furnished elegance. He convinced us to go with the faux leather for durability and when I chose the color, he was quick to show complimentary fabrics that could be used for accent pillows and a chair. It was really fun dreaming of the possibilities with Milan and then executing them. He was great with measurements and suggesting ways to best use our space. The sectional we ordered is very custom. He helped us choose the degree of firmness and all the measurements. He even suggested what kind of art and wall colors would look good- he has a keen eye for art, texture and color.
Sheila L.
March 17th
Review

 Elana K.

Mountain View

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I recently purchased an L-shaped sofa from Ray at Rose Design. Ray is extremely knowledgeable and made it very clear that any change I wanted was possible.

Posted July 15th

MORE

I recently purchased an L-shaped sofa from Ray at Rose Design. Ray is extremely knowledgeable and made it very clear that any change I wanted was possible. I was able to combine the look of two different sofas that he had in the showroom to achieve the exact look I was going for. The only issue I had was that the manufacturer made the wrong arm style from what I had requested. Ray caught it and called me to let me know of the discrepancy and sent me photos so I could decide whether I wanted to take the couch as is, or return it to the manufacturer to be corrected. Ray made the entire process simple and a pleasant experience. I will definitely be back again!
Elana K.
July 15th

FREE SWATCHES

Designer Fabrics, Hand-selected For Life's Most Dazzling Moments. Order Your Free Swatches.

LEARN
Review

 Mon H.

Castro Valley, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I've recommended Rose Design to many of my friends and will continue to send people there.

Posted January 1st

MORE

I found this place on yelp and found a weekday to drive the 45 minutes to get there. I'm pretty picky when it comes to knowing what I want, but I also don't want to pay the Pottery Barn prices. I was impressed that I could pick the legs, the shape, the fabric, the pillows, and that it was a couch made in California. We've had the couch for 1 year (that's why the pillows in the pictures look a little more lived in). It has survived three kids. Each cushion unzips and the fabric is washable, but so far we haven't had to wash anything yet. It has been a very good couch! I've recommended Rose Design to many of my friends and will continue to send people there. Thanks!
Mon H.
January 1st
Review

 Adam K.

San Jose, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The quality is very good and I've had a lot of nice compliments on the furniture. I'd recommend Rose to others.

Posted September 3rd

MORE

I purchased an Oxford sectional and chair from Rose Design recently. The quality is very good and I've had a lot of nice compliments on the furniture. I was helped out by Ray when I was shopping at Rose. I appreciated how patient and not pushy he was. I'd recommend Rose to others. Thanks!
Adam K.
September 3rd

RETURNS

Fall In love with design. With our unparalleled hassle free returns, you can sit back, relax and design.

LEARN
Review

 Brian Z.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I've had my sectional for about 1 year now and still love it. Awesome service and pricing.

Posted November 25th

MORE

I purchased a custom sized L-shaped sectional from Rose Design. The owner and Milan were awesome to work with. They were patient in walking me through the design options (cushion colors, firmness, styles, etc.). Pretty simple process. I mentioned that I was also considering a Crate and Barrel sectional and they said that if I brought a picture in of the one I was considering that they could probably create a very similar sectional...at a fraction of the cost. That sold me. I've had my sectional for about 1 year now and still love it. Awesome service and pricing from such an innocuous storefront on Hamilton Ave.
Brian Z.
November 25th

HOW IT WORKS

Meet the new furniture experience. 4 Steps to create your dream furniture.

LEARN
Review

 Roman V.

San Jose, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I've ordered furniture a couple of times from Milan here at Rose and both times have been very happy with the purchase.

Posted March 7th

MORE

I've ordered furniture a couple of times from Milan here at Rose and both times have been very happy with the purchase. The first order was a bed and TV stand from Coaster along with a custom couch. Milan was able to match or beat the lowest price I could find on the internet for the items from Coaster and the couch was priced well under what a very similar couch from Crate and Barrel would be. The quality of the couch is great and has held up well over the past 2 years. I ordered another Coaster bed from Milan recently and again he was able to beat the lowest internet price I could find and had it delivered in just a couple of days. Both times the delivery staff were professional and friendly and made sure to clean up any trash when they were done. I'll be checking in with Milan at Rose first for my next furniture purchase.
Roman V.
March 7th
Review

 Kammy R.

Santa Cruz, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I am happy to recommend and have complete confidence in their ability to deliver an exceptional product.

Posted January 24th

MORE

Buying Here is a Dream

We had looked for a long time for a sofa, online and in stores, when I came across DreamSofa. It had the fabric we loved, option of down filled cushions, a size that we could customize and a style that fit the bill perfectly. Nervous, but feeling better after speaking to Milan I felt at ease and made the big purchase. After the fact I found out they had a small showroom, at Rose Design in a town we were passing through and stopped in. We were impressed with quality of their products and happy to find the style of couch we had ordered was not only better than we had even hoped but also truly comfortable. It was at this small showroom that we met the owner and learned this was a family run business, which we appreciated. Yesterday, our couch was delivered. I was in a rush and sent an email as it was being I unwrapped that I believed it was reverse of wat I had had ordered. I fired off an email and sent, knowing I was heading into a meeting. The. I realized I had been wrong, everything was perfect. I wrote a follow up email, but I forgot to send. Here is the response: first I received a very nice, thoughtful response apologizing and asking for images to send to their production team. Then I had a message left that came in at the time I said I would be available (after hours) following up. (It was then I realized they must not have seen the second email.) I am thrilled with our new sofa but am especially thrilled with the response when I thought there was a problem. I am happy to recommend and have complete confidence in their ability to deliver an exceptional product.
Kammy R.
January 24th
Review

 Venus Emadi

Austin, TX

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Excellent products and service! Highly recommended!

Posted March 23rd

MORE

Excellent products and service! Highly recommended!
Venus Emadi
March 23rd

QUALITY

At DreamSofa quality is always in style. With each piece we maintain the highest level of commitment to excellence.

LEARN

DELIVERY

Beautiful Designs, Designed beautifully. With Free express delivery, from our workshop to your home.

LEARN
Review

 Devary Shmaya-Smart

Mountain View, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best thing i ever did was get a sofa from these folks. Friendly, easy to work with, knowledgeable, no pressure, and a miracle of a sofa.

Posted March 12th

MORE

Best thing i ever did was get a sofa from these folks. Friendly, easy to work with, knowledgeable, no pressure, and a miracle of a sofa. I had spent months trying to find a tightback sectional and didn't think our budget could accommodate a custom design. Rose Design came through on all points: quality, delivery, fit, warranty, price. Even the upholstery they recommended was genius. We love it and the cats have no interest whatsoever in going anywhere near it. If you need the sofa in your head, not the one at the dept store, Rose Design can hook you up.
Devary Shmaya-Smart
March 12th
Review

 David Kitchin

Willow Glen, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I'm very pleased with the purchase. It has held up very well to the last three years of use and it's still the centerpiece of the room where it lives.

Posted May 1st

MORE

I bought a large sectional sofa here about three years ago, and I'm still very pleased with the purchase. It has held up very well to the last three years of use and it's still the centerpiece of the room where it lives. The shopping experience I had at Rose Design was one of the nicest I've ever had for furniture. The salespeople were very informative and offered lots of options but did not pressure me at all.They offered an extraordinary level of customization: I was able to mix and match different shapes from different couches, choose my own material and color, and even shorten the depth of the entire couch by an inch to accommodate my most comfortable sitting position. Highly recommended. If you want a sofa that's just right for your needs, get it here.
David Kitchin
May 1st
icon

ECO FRIENDLY

Happy Planet, Happy Home. We take the same innovative approach to the environment that we do with our products.

LEARN

COMFORT

We’re all unique, and at DreamSofa comfort is our ultimate goal.

LEARN
Review

 Julianne Storck

Palo Alto, C

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thanks to the DreamSofa team for their amazing customer support, and we can’t wait to refer you to all our friends or family!

Posted January 24th

MORE

What an amazing company!

We were looking for a custom sectional for our den, and we’ve been spending months scouring furniture stores to find the perfect sectional and something always seemed off! We came across DreamSofa online and frankly at first it seemed too good to be true. We could customize nearly every aspect of the sectional down to size to be perfect! I must say ordering online is a little nerve raking, however after speaking with their support team and getting the fabric swatches we decided to pull the trigger. The sectional sofa arrived last weekend and we’re absolutely in love with it, from the comfort level to the style it’s been the best decision. Best of all it was less than most imported couches we came across. Thanks again to the DreamSofa team for their amazing customer support, and we can’t wait to refer you to all our friends or family!
Julianne Storck
January 24th

DREAMFABRICS

Pigments that pop, dazzling motifs, and well-woven wonders. Discover a whole new world of luxe fabrics to enlighten your home.

LEARN
Review

 Maryam Poshtyar

Houston, TX

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great sectional selection and fantastic customer service, definitely come back again for more purchases.

Posted May 22nd

MORE

Great sectional selection and fantastic customer service, definitely come back again for more purchases.
Maryam Poshtyar
May 22nd
Review

 Camila Bradshaw

Omaha, Nebraska

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What would I do without dreamsofa? I had one of the best shopping experiences I've every had.

Posted Apr 20th

MORE

What would I do without dreamsofa?

I had one of the best shopping experiences I've every had. We've been shopping for a contemporary L-shaped couch. I spotted a sectional and sofa chaise that I thought would look lovely in our living room. It was bright and colorful with a beautiful bench seat cushion. I wanted to curl up right there and take a nap because it looked so comfortable. we needed to customize the size to make it fit the room. I ordered a few swatches, and I called up, and spoke with Glaiza who told me all about their custom made offers. I didn’t know I could choose everything that I wanted in a couch! Everything is American made, which I really respected. I wouldn’t have to worry about extra costs from imported pieces and wonder where my items were coming from. The couch was delivered this afternoon, and i'm blown away. Its modern and comfortable, and boy are these an amazing quality. from ordering to receiving their team contacted me every week with updates. They provided a tracking so could see the progress of the order, and All in all an incredible experience.
Camila Bradshaw
Apr 20th

PICK YOUR SIZE

With countless configurations and limitless sizing options you can have a fit that’s just right for you.

LEARN
Review

 Miad Emadi

San Francisco, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

When I found dreamsofa my questions were answered. I absolutely loved the designs, but more importantly the fact that I could customize every aspect...

Posted Apr 22th

MORE

My Amazing Furniture Experience

I’m no interior designer, but I can furnish a home with pizazz and creativity. I thought I had a specific idea about what I was looking for, but shopping around I realized that I was clueless. I knew that I wanted my home to look modern and trendy, but I didn’t know how to achieve that look, or communicate it properly to the sales associates. when i found dreamsofa my questions were answered. i absolutely loved the designs, but more importantly the fact that i could customize every aspect, it just fit perfectly what i was going for. The review is a bit overdue, but i wanted to see how these gorgeous sectional hold up. Its now been 9 month, and they look as beautiful as the day we got them. Amazing, and thank you Noah for all your help, the sectional turned out so damn amazing.
Miad Emadi
Apr 22th
Review

 Borhan C.

Alexis, NC

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I never expected the quality of sofas chairs and sectionals and also very importantly the service!!

Posted October 19th

MORE

I never expected the quality of sofas chairs and sectionals and also very importantly the service!! before I walked into the store. I was able to take a few swatches home and pick the perfect shade and textured fabric for my new livingroom couch and if I had known I would not have shopped around so much elsewhere. It came through nicer than what I had imagined and my livingroom has never looked better. I'm attaching a picture of the style I got. Ask for Milan or Ray, they are so knowledgeable and friendly. Its also priced amazingly! Awesome experience, I tell everyone who asks about the sofa all about it!
Borhan C.
October 19th

WARRANTY

At DreamSofa we fully stand behind each piece to shape enchanting moments for years, and years to come.

LEARN
Review

 Ida C.

Irvine CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Incredible design advice and gorgeous designs, I Couldn't be happier!

Posted June 17th

MORE

Incredible design advice and gorgeous designs, I Couldn't be happier! :)) This review is long overdue! We received our beautiful sectional before Christmas, and I finally got around to this. After completing our home remodel, my husband and I probably visited every furniture store in San Francisco for that perfect sectional for our family room. Frankly you'd think with all the choices you come across online it'll be an easy process, but nothing could be further from the truth. We always had a hard time getting the specs just right. This sectional was for our family room so comfort was key, and although I found many styles I liked, nothing came close to meeting our expected comfort level. When we walked in to Rose Design, I was immediately blown away by the blend of stylish design, and versatility in what was possible in modifying the pieces. Most importantly Ray is a seasoned expert, and speaking with him I knew we were in the right place. My personal priority was the fabric, and style, and as my husband is 6'3 he was looking for a lounger that he could actually fit into. Ray brought it all together perfectly, we picked out the London style and customized it into a panel lounger. We've been absolutely thrilled with how things turned out. The sectional is our go to for family night, and the ultimate lounger for movie nights when the nephews come over. I can't say thank you enough to Ray for his all his help, and patience, as i can be a bit picky and indecisive with design stuff. If you're looking for beautiful furniture and knowledgeable advice stop by Rose Design you'll be pleasantly surprised. Thanks Again Ray for all your help!
Ida C.
June 17th
Review

 Robin W.

San Jose, CA

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The absolute best place to buy furniture. The quality of each furniture piece is of utmost quality and constructed with great care and impeccable workmanship.

Posted February 2nd

MORE

The absolute best place to buy furniture. The quality of each furniture piece is of utmost quality and constructed with great care and impeccable workmanship. I have bought 2 custom made sofas, 2 matching chairs, a beautiful contemporary all wood dining room table and 6 high back soft leather chairs. The choice of fabrics are numerous with an incredible variety of different materials, patterns, and colors. The choices are unlimited. Each furniture piece is crafted with great care and precision and the styles are as varied and unique as you could possibly imagine. The furniture styles range from Traditional , highly refined pieces to ornate Art Deco designs to very sleek Modern pieces. There are different seat and back cushion comfort levels which include soft, medium, firm, and for those like me who like a little extra firmness, you can get extra firm cushions. You can mix and match cushion levels, getting for example, medium seat cushions with soft back cushions, or in my case, extra firm seat cushions and medium back cushions. The possibilities are endless in choosing furniture that has different design, style, fabric material, colors, patterns, cushion comfort levels, and for me, extra long sofas. I recently had a beautiful 11 ft. custom made sofa with the width of the arms determined by my special needs. I chose 7" wide arms which gives plenty of room to rest my arms comfortably. The furniture is so well crafted that they last a long, long time with very minimal change in the durability and structural integrity of the piece. The fabric holds up extremely well too. Ray is the owner and is the nicest, most accommodating man there is. He goes to great lengths to make sure that before he places the order that every little detail is exactly what the customer wants. He really likes and respects his customers and it shows in his pursuit of getting just what the customer wants and needs. There is no pressure or rushing and that makes customers feel like they are getting the star treatment. And in actuality, they are. I only go to Rose Design for all my furniture needs. With excellent prices that are affordable and reflective of the quality of the furniture and with the best furniture in the Bay Area hands down and with the greatest proud owner of his store, I recommend Rose Design Furniture to everyone who want the very best furniture for their home. The absolute best!!
Robin W.
February 2nd

QUALITY

At DreamSofa quality is always in style. With each piece we maintain the highest level of commitment to excellence.

LEARN

ECO FRIENDLY

Happy Planet, Happy Home. We take the same innovative approach to the environment that we do with our products.

LEARN

QUALITY

IN STYLE

START YOUR DESIGN STORY

Fall in love

Inspired By Life . Designed By You

x

SHARE THE LOVE

Tell us about your dreamsofa.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★







SHARE & EARN

Post a photo of your DreamSofa Furniture
& Get $25 Back

design design design design

(feel free to include family and pets!)

x

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I would go back again for more furniture, this place is top quality with excellent customer service!

READ MORE

I walked in, was there 5 mins, and Milan knew exactly what I was looking for in my headboard! Th price was right, the material was gorg, the customer service was stellar! Rose Design even arranges for their crew to bring the heardboard/furniture to your place and they put it together and take away the old stuff for you! I would go back again for more furniture, this place is top quality with excellent customer service!

Michelle B. Campbell, CA
September 17th, 2017

Michelle B.

September 17th, 2017

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

There’s not much sense going anywhere else than Rose Design Fine Furniture for my next couch.

READ MORE


I needed a sofa bed for my spare bedroom for a last minute visit by a family member from out of town. I checked a couple of local furniture stores that had sofa beds but they couldn’t deliver the sofa bed in the short timeframe (two to three days) that I needed it. Ray at Rose Design showed me a perfect sofa bed that met my needs and said he would insure delivery before my need date. Rose Design not only delivered my sofa couch from their Modesto location a day earlier than I needed it but they carried it up three flights of stairs and assembled it in less than an hour. This kind of customer service is unfortunately lacking in many retail stores. Fortunately for me, Rose Design subscribes to this kind of service for all their customers. When the dust clears I need to replace the full size couch for my living room in the next several months. With the type of support that Rose Design demonstrated for my last minute request noted above, there’s not much sense going anywhere else than Rose Design Fine Furniture for my next couch.
Pete H, Campbell, CA
June 23rd, 2018

Pete H.

June 23rd, 2018

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Awesome place! I would definitely recommend rose design to my friends and family.

READ MORE


We visited this place based on Yelp reviews and we loved it. We bought a sofa and two accent chairs from here. The owners are super nice and knowledgable. My husband has back pain and they were able to recommend the right height and cushioning level. We spent close to 2 hours and they patiently walked us through all the options and trying out various combinations to get the right height and depth. They custom made the accent chairs slightly different to accommodate both of our needs. Awesome place! We are enjoying our sofa. I would definitely recommend rose design to my friends and family.
Sudha S. San Ramon CA
December 21st, 2017

Sudha S.

December 21st, 2017

Start typing and press Enter to search

Join Us

Upto 40% OFF

Your First Order

Activate % Off

Decline % Off